Adriano

Born and raised in Taranto, Adriano, born and raised in Taranto, after his first and only professional experience in Puglia, leaves his native region to continue his studies and to explore the Italian territory from a culinary point of view.

He obtained his diploma from the Hotel Management School in Senigallia, in central Italy, where he extended his professional experience in luxury hotels between the Marche and Lake Como, then in 1997 in London, where he gained two further experiences in star-rated Italian restaurants (Toto's - Halkin Hotel).

He continues his journey outside the Italian borders with the EXPO 1998 in Portugal, where as a young teacher he teaches regional Italian cuisine in collaboration with the Italian Cultural Institute of Lisbon.

He then worked again in England, on the Channel Islands, as a Chef at a "Charm & Relax" and then moved to Bermuda to work as Head Chef.

He will return to Italy in the summer of 2000, where he will stay at the prestigious "Tivoli" in Cortina d'Ampezzo, awarded with three forks of the "Gambero Rosso", until the business is closed.

In 2002 he definitely moves to Milan. Here he discovers the "paradise" in terms of product quality and variety. The opportunity to work with the finest raw materials from all over Italy and abroad enabled him to make an almost unsurpassable leap in creativity and dynamism and to develop his great passion for confectionery and natural sourdough. This is the time he himself describes as his "workshop of perfection".

He obtained three professional certificates in confectionery and wrote a cookbook on the subject of Business Lunch, a work that perfectly combines style, graphic design and communication of food.

Since 2008, he has been moving to Zurich with his wife from Zurich for a life project and has been gaining two professional experiences as a chef, so to speak, as a "start-up", where he cannot fully exploit his potential and his idea of ​​kitchen.

On the threshold of his eighth year in Zurich, he decides to take over the Gandria restaurant in one of the city's most enchanting districts.

In Taranto geboren und aufgewachsen, verlässt Adriano nach der ersten und einzigen beruflichen Erfahrung in Apulien seine Heimatregion, um sich lange weiterzubilden und das italienische Territorium kulinarisch zu erforschen.

Er erlangt das Diplom der Hotelfachschule in Senigallia, in Zentralitalien, wo er seine beruflichen Erfahrungen in Luxushotels zwischen den Marken und dem Comersee erweitert, um dann 1997 in London zwei weitere Erfahrungen bei sternengekrönten italienischen Restaurants zu sammeln (Toto's – Halkin Hotel).

Seinen Weg ausserhalb der italienischen Grenzen setzt er fort mit der EXPO 1998 in Portugal, wo er als junger Lehrer in Zusammenarbeit mit dem italienischen Kulturinstitut Lissabon regionale italienische Küche unterrichtet.

Daraufhin arbeitet er erneut in England, auf den Kanalinseln, als Küchenchef bei einem “Charme & Relax” und siedelt dann nach Bermuda über, um als Head Chef tätig zu sein.

Er kehrt im Sommer 2000 nach Italien zurück, wo er beim renommierten, mit drei Gabeln des “Gambero Rosso” ausgezeichneten “Tivoli” in Cortina d'Ampezzo bis zur Geschäftseinstellung bleiben wird.

2002 zieht er definitiv nach Mailand. Hier entdeckt er das “Paradies” punkto Produktqualität und -varietät. Die Gelegenheit, mit vorzüglichsten Rohstoffen aus ganz Italien und dem Ausland zu arbeiten, ermöglicht es ihm, einen kaum übertreffbaren Kreativitäts- und Dynamiksprung zu vollziehen sowie seine grosse Leidenschaft für die Confiserie und den Natursauerteig zu entwickeln. Dies ist die Zeit, die er selbst als seine “Vollendungswerkstatt” bezeichnet.

Er erlangt drei Berufszertifikate in Confiserie und verfasst ein Kochbuch zum Thema Business Lunch, ein Werk, das Stil, grafisches Design und Kommunikation des Essens perfekt verbindet.

Seit 2008 zieht er zwecks eines gemeinsamen Lebensprojekts mit seiner Zürcher Ehefrau nach Zürich und sammelt sozusagen als “Anlauf” zwei Berufserfahrungen als Küchenchef, wo er sein Potenzial und seine Vorstellung von Küche jedoch nicht voll ausschöpfen kann.

An der Schwelle seines achten Jahres in Zürich beschliesst er, das Restaurant Gandria in einem der bezauberndsten Quartiere der Stadt zu übernehmen.